School Board

The Sauk Rapids-Rice School Board consists of seven members, elected by the public, who serve four-year terms. Elections are held in conjunction with the general election in November of even-numbered years. The high school student council appoints a non-voting student representative to the board and the superintendent is an ex-officio member as well. School board members are responsible for establishing the district budget and for generating district policies. The board officially enters into contract agreements on behalf of the organization, though the delegation of responsibilities for the operation of the district flows through the district office and the superintendent’s administrative team.

Upcoming Meetings

2022_Board_Picture at the high school

Left to right: Ryan Butkowski, Robyn Holthaus, Lisa J. Braun, Lisa Loidolt, Jan Solarz, Tracy Morse, Mark Hauck,

Filing for School Board begins on Tuesday, August 2 and ends at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 16, 2022. The election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. At the election three School Board members will be elected for terms of four years each.

Those interested in filing an Affidavit of Candidacy can do so at the Sauk Rapids-Rice District Office located at 1833 Osauka Road NE, Sauk Rapids, MN during office hours.

District Office Hours:
Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 
**The district office will be open for filing an Affidavit of Candidacy on Tuesday, August 16 until 5:00 p.m.

Please click on the links below for more information about becoming a School Board member.

School Board Meetings, Packets & Minutes

Campaign Finance Reports